Voila!

Here it is! For those of you who missed seeing my tv performance, or if you did not get the broadcast in your area, here is the video for your viewing pleasure. Doing this was a really interesting experience and now I look at everything I watch on tv slightly differently. We shot hours and hours of video to get this 2 minute, 30 second segment. There are a lot of things that we shot that I thought were interesting, but that didn’t make the final edit, due to time constraints and their focus, which was to make it as general as possible for all parts of the country. For example, the owners of this house will receive almost $1800 in rebates from the LADWP for removing their thirsty lawn.

I am not totally opposed to lawns. But if you have one, I think you should have a really good reason for it and it should be as small as possible.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Voila!

  1. MAGS!!!! I almost teared up watching that, I am so happy for you and to see that you are doing what you LOVE! Good work!!!!! That is beautiful and inspiring! F grass, Love creeping rosemary!!! xx

  2. Sarah says:

    What a great job! I can honestly say I was looking forward to the end result. I always love before and after, you really improved the look of the house by giving it such a wonderful landscape. Not to mention, the even greater improvement on our planet too! I can’t wait to see more. xoxo

  3. Tina Marrin says:

    Maggie! I love it, you look fabulous and are a natural in front of the camera. I love your use of the word “knit” in talking about landscape design. The design is beautiful and so modern. Wonderful! I am glad I got to see your segment. xx tina

  4. David Oshima says:

    Love it! You are awesome! Of course, neighbors are going to be bugging you for some landscaping advice 😀

  5. Karen says:

    So why can’t you have your own show? Clearly you and the camera love each other- even in the bright light if sun.
    Good job -hard to belive its a debut!

  6. julee says:

    maggie, you were such a natural! the piece was originally 3.5 minutes but they cut a minute out due to timing issues…so many important parts i think too but the gist of it was there and you were fantastic. i think we have the original cut to send you if you want to see it!

  7. michelle tritten says:

    Love this! I am so excited to get together with you to start planning my new drought resistant front yard.
    Let’s nail down a date in November.

  8. Pingback: Voila!

  9. Pingback: more great drought tolerant information « Life in Belmont Heights

Leave a Reply

